CLICK HERE TO SHOP!

MISSION


Fashion is expressing one’s individuality but at the same time a medium for social belonging. That's why we make clothes for little people. Ensuring equal access and diversity – AUF AUGENHOEHE is an ambassador for a new fashion industry

Story

Sema Gedik learned from her cousin Funda, who is a little person herself, how difficult it is to buy clothes. Was there not a single label offering clothes for little people that want to participate in fashion and lifestyle? She met with more and more little men and women and then decided: this must change. After several years of researching ready-to-wear sizes for little people and building a strong community, she officially founded the label AUF AUGENHOEHE in 2017. Since then, the team has grown and together we still have a lot ahead of us.

Research

We have been working since 2013 to advance the research of design products for little people. By working with our customers and the community, we can respond specifically to their needs. This builds one of our most crucial pillars, that AUF AUGENHOEHE is build upon. We take regular surveys and workshops with little people to constantly get deeper into the research. Are you also interested in contributing to our research? Write to us!

Commitment

Through our work, we not only want to enable little people to participate in an equal fashion world, but also draw attention to social exclusion and discrimination.

To receive regular news about products, developments or events, follow us on Facebook or Instagram.

___

Good products need feedback! No matter if you are missing something at AUF AUGENHOEHE, you would have liked to have improved something or want to shower us with praise - we are always happy to hear from you!

Beautiful clothes that fit can only be created in close cooperation!


EN
EN

HIER GEHT'S ZUM SHOP!

MISSION UND ENGAGEMENT


Mode ist Ausdruck von Individualität aber gleichzeitig auch ein Medium für gesellschaftliche Zugehörigkeit. Deshalb machen wir Kleidung für kleinwüchsige Menschen. Ein Zeichen für gleichberechtigte Teilhabe und Diversität in der Modewelt – AUF AUGENHOEHE als Multiplikator einer neuen Modeindustrie.

____

Die Geschichte

Als Sema Gedik von ihrer kleinwüchsigen Cousine Funda erfuhr, wie schwierig der Kleidungskauf für sie ist, konnte sie es kaum glauben. Gab es wirklich keine einzige Firma, die Kleidung für Kleinwüchsige anbot? Sie kam mit mehr und mehr kleinwüchsigen Frauen und Männern ins Gespräch und beschloss daraufhin: Das kmuss sich ändern. Nach einigen Jahren der Forschung zu Konfektionsgrößen und dem Aufbau einer starken Community, gründete sie 2017 offiziell das Label AUF AUGENHOEHE. Seither ist das Team gewachsen und gemeinsam haben wir noch viel vor.

 

Die Forschung

Wir arbeiten seit 2013 daran, die Forschung von Designprodukten für kleinwüchsige Menschen voranzubringen. Durch die Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Kund*innen, können wir gezielt auf die Bedürfnisse eingehen. Hierfür werden regelmäßig kleinwüchsige Menschen vermessen. Hast du auch Interesse daran, zu unserer Forschung beizutragen? Schreib uns!

 

Das Engagement

Durch unsere Arbeit wollen wir nicht nur kleinwüchsigen Menschen die Partizipation an einer gleichberechtigten Modewelt ermöglichen, sondern auch auf soziale Ausgrenzung und Benachteiligung aufmerksam machen.

Um regelmäßig Neuigkeiten über Produkte, Entwicklungen oder Veranstaltungen zu erhalten, folgt uns auf Facebook oder Instagram.

____

 

Gute Produkte brauchen Feedback! Egal, ob Euch etwas bei AUF AUGENHOEHE fehlt, ihr gerne etwas verbessert hättet oder uns mit Lob überschütten wollt - wir freuen uns immer von Euch zu hören!

Schöne Kleidung, die passt, kann nur in enger Zusammenarbeit entstehen!